Health and Safety Code 11362.5 is also known as Prop. 215, the California Compassionate Use Act or CUA. This law came into existence in 1996. It allows the people of California to transport, possess, and cultivate Marijuana across the areas of California.
Under what conditions a person can grow Marijuana across its areas as per Health and Safety Code 11362.5
- If they are using Marijuana for treating any health problem
- If a person is only using Marijuana for personal usage
- If a physician has recommended a person to take marijuana
During the year 2016, in November, the Government of California passed a law where they legalized the use of Marijuana. The Government of California has described that only a citizen with 21 years of age can only consume Marijuana.
People of California can only sell Marijuana under the laws issued by the Government of California.
Who needs California Marijuana Cards as per Health and Safety Code 11362.5?
As per the Health and Safety Code 11362.5 and criminal lawyer in California, you do not need any permission to have grown Marijuana. The marijuana cards aim to protect the caretakers and the landlords of Marijuana from getting arrested.
How can you get the Marijuana cards as described by the Health and Safety Code 11362.5?
To get the Marijuana cards, you have to apply for that in the country USA's health department. But the above things do not apply to the people who are living in Sutter and Colusa.
You can meet the health department team on different days, but the time for meeting them changes as per the day. From the internet, you can check for the phone number and other information about those professionals.
Documents that you should have while you are applying for the Marijuana Cards according to the Health and Safety Code 11362.5
You must require your doctor's prescription, and you must have a valid ID as proof, which can be the California Driver's License, US Passport, Veteran's Administration ID Card, or anything issued by the Government of California.
You should have a picture, which is taken by the Government officials in California. You should have an image of the document, where you have your name, physical address added. Here are some of the papers that are accepted when you are going to apply for Marijuana.
- You must carry any of your utility bills or cellphone bill along with you.
- You should have a bank statement
- You have to carry your automobile, health insurance, or life insurance documents.
- You should have a property-related document related to California.
For a better understanding and obtain more information related to this, you should consult a California lawyer.
What is the exact cost for the California Medical Marijuana Card as described by the Health and Safety Code 11362.5?
The cost for the California media Marijuana varies from one location to another. The Medi-Cal beneficiaries can gain its benefits up to 50% of the actual fees. Here are some of the examples of the price for the California Medical Marijuana Card.
- Orange County $150
- Imperial $110
- Los Angeles $153
- Fresno $170
- Alameda $103
- Ventura $221
- San Francisco $120
- Riverside $153
- San Diego $166
- Fresno $107
- San Bernardino $173
What is the right way to get the Marijuana Card for the caregiver?
If you are a patient and a caregiver for marijuana, you have to apply for the primary caregiver card. Whether you are a patient or a caregiver, you have to go to the county office and get your pictures clicked.
What is the exact information written on the Marijuana Card by Health and Safety Code 11362.5?
Following is the information written on the Marijuana Card
- Detailed information about if whether you are a patient or a caregiver
- Your photo
These represent all the important information regarding the ways to get the Medical card in California 2020. Contact The Law Office of Raoul Severo by applying the discount coupon code for lawyers: CriminalDefense_07-20 to get yourself a free of charge assessment of your case.
Send us a message! We'll get back to you ASAP