According to the law in the state of California under Business and Professions Code 25631 BPC, any on sale or off sale executed by any establishment such as liquor stores with a license to sell alcohol beverages, as well as including any representative or employee of that licensee, will be found guilty of a misdemeanor if he or she delivers, sells or gives to any individual any alcoholic beverage or any person who consciously purchases any alcoholic beverage between the hours of 2 o'clock a.m. and 6 o'clock a.m. of the same day.
In the case that on the day that the purchase was made, a time change occurs from Pacific standard time to Pacific daylight saving time, or back again to Pacific standard time, “2 o'clock a.m.” means two hours after midnight of the day preceding the day such change occurs.
Punishment for Selling Alcohol After Permitted Hours in California
The punishment of this crime is treated as misdemeanor by nature and the penalty is up to 6 months imprisonment in jail or fine up to $1000
- Illegal arrest
- No evidence
- False accusation
- Possession of special license for specific circumstances and events
Los Angeles Criminal Defense Attorney
If you or someone close to you is accused of Selling Alcohol After Permitted Hours in Los Angeles or any other city in the state of California finding an experienced criminal lawyer is the next step to take in order to get the best deal possible in your case. With more than 40 years of experience, the Law Office of Raoul Severo is at your disposal for a free of charge assessment of your case.
Last but not least, by reading this article you are entitled to use one of our defense attorney coupon codes that will grant you a discount and a free assessment of your case. Just send us a message including the code: CriminalOffense_5-20
Send us a message! We'll get back to you ASAP